Inclusions and Exclusions of Gluten-free Diet

There are some Singaporeans who prefer gluten-free diet. Gluten-free diet is a form of diet that disregards gluten. For your information, gluten is a protein that are found in wheat and other grains (like barley and rye). Too much gluten in your system will cause celiac disease.


Here in Singapore, you will find many stores that offer gluten-free diet. However, if you want to prepare your own meals, you have to be familiar of the food inclusions and exclusions. Here are some ideas to begin with:

  • Exclusions: It was mentioned earlier that gluten-free diet excludes wheat and other grains. Apart from that, it also rules out flour-containing foods, custards, soups, sauces, gravies and the like. The most common exclusion is oats but there are people who can tolerate oats. The safest thing that you should do is check the label.

Healthy Foods

  • Inclusions: You can still enjoy many tasty foods. You can have meat, poultry, fish, vegetables, fruits, rice and potato. You can also consider other starchy and grainy foods like almonds, corn, millet, sorghum, pea flour, coconut flour and many more. To add, there are other alcoholic beverages that you can still enjoy – whiskeys, mead, sherry, rum, vermouth, tequila and brandy.
  • Others: You will be happy to know that there are foods or beverage with gluten removed. The Flavours like eggs, corn starch, hydroxypropyl can be an alternative for gluten.

If you are uncertain about your diet, you have to consult your doctor or nutritionist to be sure. Celiac disease is serious and you should not ignore it.


Wholesale raybans free shipping Replica raybans payapl online Fake raybans from china Replica raybans from china Raybans paypal online store Fake raybans free shipping